Dentistry By The Bay

74 reviews
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Maranda

5 14 days ago

Excellent

Friendly, experienced and professional team; relaxed environment, painless restoration- and Dr. G is fantastic. Nice that it is local for us too! Many thanks 😊.
By Lynda Moffatt

5 21 days ago

Hygienist visit

Courtney did a great job cleaning my teeth. She is very pleasant and thorough.
By Ian Lockton

5 2 months ago

Gentle and pain free

The Doctor and nurse were a n efficient and caring team.I have always been afraid of dentistry but not any more. It is nice to be able to visit the dentist with confidence.
By Rosie

5 2 months ago

Exceptional Service

The staff at Dentistry by the Bay are all extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. Goulbourne was exceptional! He fixed my chipped bottom tooth yesterday perfectly and a back molar that needed a new filling with true care and consideration. He has a wonderful kind manner and often asked if I was ok or felt pain. The whole process was done with care and precision and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a kind, caring, dedicated dentist.
By Allan Cameron

5 2 months ago

Great customer service!

Kind, compassionate staff.
By David Takahashi

5 3 months ago

Fantastic follow up

I had gone through several round of Chemo Therapy over the past 2 years and had somehow picked up some infection in my gums. Due to the Chemo medications I was on, Dr .Goulbourne felt necessary to check with my Pharmacist to make sure there was no conflict with the current Cancer medications I was on. He said he would speak with them and get back to me. Sure enough, Dr. Goulbourne called me at home that same evening to let me know he had spoken to my Pharmacist and that a new prescription was waiting for me to pick-up. Now....That's a good Dentist. I can't thank him enough for his excellent service for his patient's David Takahashi.
By Brian Minns

5 3 months ago

Brian Minns 1st appointment with Dentistry by the Bay

I was extremely pleased and satisfied with my visit on Monday February 7th. I was changing dentists to get someone closer to home so was relying upon local friends recommendations. The service l received was excellent. Everyone was friendly while professional. Cleaning was first class and used modern methods and environmentally appropriate materials. l was particularly impressed with the examination which was extremely detailed and included TMJ inspection and tongue extension and inner mouth investigation for cancer, a segment of the examination l had believed dropped because of previous dental practices before this one. Keep up the excellent work. l see no immediate need to change from Dentistry by the Bay . Brian Minns
By Max Hilpert

5 3 months ago

Great service

Had a visit for check up and cleaning friendly staff and great job,thanks
By Paul Hoddinott

5 4 months ago

Hygienist cleaning.

Very good service and a fine cleaning I have no complaints.
By Lynda Moffatt

5 4 months ago

Very happy

I felt very safe yesterday at Dentristy By The Bay as I needed a replacement filling. Everyone was very friendly and especially in these Covid times acted very professional checking all of their protocols to keep clients safe. My husband and I have been coming to Dentristy By The Bay for many years but yesterday I was a bit hesitant prior to my appoitment as my husband is very immune compromised and this most recent variant is so contagious but I did not need to be concerned. Koodos to everyone at Dentristy By The Bay. Lynda Moffatt